Poetry Ireland Winners

HomeUncategorizedPoetry Ireland Winners

Our school had 5 winners in this post primary poetry competition recently, the theme being School Life / Learning. First year Rachel Táth took the first and second year category, Third year Kirsten Soney Ituen took third and fourth year group whilst Lucy Ní Dhuiginn, Maria Ní Laithimh and Evan O Leathlobhair won the fifth and sixth year category. They along with their teacher Maistir o Laochra will attend an awards ceremony in the Watershed, Kilkenny on April 26th.  Well done to all.April 17